Dylan Shadows In The NightBob Dylan seems to be a tireless creator of music. And while the songs on this upcoming Dylan set are not his original lyrics, they are his arrangements.

The new album, Shadows In The Night, his first studio set since Tempest (2012), and his 36th studio work, is scheduled for release on February 3. The album will feature ten songs, all written by others, and all recorded by many others over time. That makes the tunes included here classics in their own right. Dylan just adds his mystique to the songs, and then adds them to the enduring time capsule of each track.

Just a mention in case this release information has eluded you (which I doubt).

Shadows In The Night will be made available on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.


01: I’m a Fool to Want You (Sinatra, Wolf, Herron)
02: The Night We Called It a Day (Dennis, Adair)
03: Stay with Me (Moross, Leigh)
04: Autumn Leaves (Prévert)
05: Why Try to Change Me Now (Coleman, McCarthy)
06: Some Enchanted Evening (Hammerstein II, Rodgers)
07: Full Moon and Empty Arms (Kaye, Mossman)
08: Where Are You? (Adamson, McHugh)
09: What’ll I Do (Berlin)
10: That Lucky Old Sun (Gillespie, Smith)


By MARowe