Judas Priest Defenders Of The Faith 30th Anniversary DEOne of the bands that held sway in the ’80s was the popular metal band, Judas Priest. With many albums leading up to their debut Columbia release, Sin After Sin, which led to even greater popularity, Judas Priest was the poster child for the great metal bands of the day. Even now, Judas Priest has a strong following that looks forward to their new releases.

In the ’80s, Judas Priest issued a string of albums that inched them ever higher on the charts. One of those albums was Defenders Of The Faith. Defenders Of The Faith was released after the widely accepted Screaming For Vengeance (1982).

On March 10, Legacy Recordings will release a 3CD 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition that will offer the ten classic tracks in a newly remastered mode. In addition to the album, the Deluxe Edition will offer the complete 21 performance tracks from their May 5th, 1984 Long Beach Arena show. The entire concert will be spread out over the two bonus CDs found in the Special Deluxe Edition, themselves remastered to help provide the awesome experience that being there gave. Even more, for those that were actually there will be gifted with a life-long audio remembrance of this show.

With a slow-down in announcements, news like this seem to help move the days along a little faster for those of us who feed on a continuous supply of releases hoping for our favorites to make the cut.

Defenders Of The Faith (1984)
30th Anniversary Deluxe EditionTrack Listing


1. Freewheel Burning
2. Jawbreaker
3. Rock Hard Ride Free
4. The Sentinel
5. Love Bites
6. Eat Me Alive
7. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
8. Night Comes Down
9. Heavy Duty
10. Defenders of the Faith

Live at Long Beach Arena, California 5th May 1984

1. Love Bites
2. Jawbreaker
3. Grinder
4. Metal Gods
5. Breaking the Law
6. Sinner
7. Desert Plains
8. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
9. The Sentinel
10. Rock Hard Ride Free

CD 2:Live at Long Beach Arena, California 5th May 1984

1. Night Comes Down
2. The Hellion
3. Electric Eye
4. Heavy Duty
5. Defenders of the Faith
6. Freewheel Burning
7. Victim of Changes
8. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
9. Living After Midnight
10. Hell Bent For Leather
11. You ve Got Another Thing Coming


By MARowe

One thought on “3CD 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Of Defenders Of The Faith By Judas Priest Expected In March”
  1. Very excited for this…my favorite ‘Priest disc. We can only hope for some decent mastering as well.

Comments are closed.