Pastorius Anthology The Warner Bros YearsRhino Records and Warner Brothers will team to assemble a 2CD collection of tracks from the wonderful library of Jaco Pastorius. Although he is best known for his remarkable stint in the great Jazz-Fusion band, Weather Report, he was equally as heralded for his session work with many artists. His mastery of the bass guitar is legendary. Few could ascend to that level of quality and innovation. On the new 2CD collection, called Anthology: The Warner Brothers Years, the tracks assembled are a comprehensive look back at his work with Warner Brothers.

This 2CD set, with its 22 tracks, offers music from Jaco with his work with Jazz great, Airto, as well as Mike Stern. Helping to set this anthology apart is the included “Donna Lee”, a previously unreleased track from The Birthday Concert, a 1981 Pastorius live set released in 1995, after his death, to complement the ones already included here from the original live album.

Anthology: The Warner Brothers Years will offer a 16-page booklet, with a new essay, and a set of photos to complement the release.

It is scheduled for release on October 14.
Anthology: The Warner Bros. Years


01 Crisis (Remastered)
02 Blackbird (Remastered)
03 Chromatic Fantasy (Remastered)
04 Word Of Mouth (Remastered)
05 Three Views Of A Secret (Remastered LP Version)
06 John And Mary (Remastered)
07 Continuum (Remastered)
08 Liberty City (Birthday Concert Version Remastered)
09 Soul Intro/The Chicken (Birthday Concert Version Remastered)
10 Reza (Birthday Concert Version Remastered)
11 Happy Birthday (Remastered LP Version)


01 Punk Jazz (Remastered)
02 Amerika (Remastered Live Verison) – By Jaco Pastorius Big Band
03 Invitation (Live 1982) (Remastered Live Version)
04 Domingo (Remastered LP Version)
05 Sophisticated Lady
07 Eleven
08 Okonkole’ Y Trompa (Live in Japan 1982)
09 Nativity (Remastered LP Version) – By Airto Moreira
10 Mood Swings – By Mike Stern
11 Donna Lee

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.