G.O.O.D. Music/Columbia Records have Love In The Future coming from John Legend, planned for September 3 in standard CD, and Deluxe Edition packages.


Legacy Recordings have several collection titles coming on August 20 that include The Essential Sarah McLachlan, The Essential Bill Withers, The Essential Tammy WynetteThe Essential Britney SpearsThe Essential Backstreet Boys, and The Essential Nas.

AFM Records have the new Ministry album, From Beer To Eternity, scheduled for September 10 on CD, CD Box – Deluxe Edition, and LP.

Warner Brothers Records will release the new Sheryl Crow album, Feels Like Home, on September 10.


Capitol Records will issue an ICON collection for Wilson Phillips with a scheduled date of October 8.  Other ICON collections include Underoath via Tooth & Nail (January 7, 2014), The Clark Sisters via EMI Gospel (January 7, 2014), Kutless via BEC (January 7, 2014), Nitty Gritty Dirt Band via Capitol Records (October 8), Paula Abdul via Virgin Records (October 8), and Rebecca St James via Forefront Records (January 7, 2014).  Capitol Records finishes up with ICON: Christmas With The Rat Pack scheduled for September 17.

Capitol Records will release a pricey but essential 4CD/1DVD Box featuring The Band in a set called Live At The Academy Of Music 1971.  The four CDs contain 56 performance tracks, while the DVD contains 27. This set is scheduled for September 17.


Varese Sarabande have After Blue coming from the beautiful Tierney Sutton on September 23.

Sony Music Latin plan to release The Standards from Gloria Estefan on September 10.


Frontiers Records will release CD, and CD/DVD Deluxe Edition of No More Hell To Pay by Stryper, both planned for a release date of November 5.

Eagle Rock Entertainment plan the 2CD, and 6CD Deluxe Edition of Back2SQ.1 Live at Hammersmith featuring Status Quo.  This set will also be made available as a 2LP set.  All will be in stores on September 24.

Windup Records have Bookmarks coming from Five For Fighting on September 17.

Legacy Recordings have In Dreams: Greatest Hits coming for Roy Orbison on August 27. Track-listing as follows:

1. Only The Lonely
2. Leah
3. In Dreams
4. Uptown
5. It’s Over
6. Crying
7. Dream Baby
8. Blue Angel
9. Working For The Man
10. Candyman
11. Running Scared
12. Falling
13. I’m Hurtin’
14. Claudette
15. Oh, Pretty Woman
16. Mean Woman Blues
17. Ooby Dooby
18. Lana
19. Blue Bayou


Real Gone Music plans two The Tubes reissue titles of Young And Rich, and Now, both on a 2fer title scheduled for September 3.


Epic Records and Legacy will release a Highlights version of Higher!, the retrospective Box coming for Sly and The Family Stone.  Highlights will distill the set down to sixteen songs, releasing on August 27. Track-listing:

1. Dance to the Music (single master)
2. Sing a Simple Song (mono single master)
3. Underdog (Single Version)
4. What’s That Got to Do with Me (stereo)
5. Everyday People (mono single master)
6. Hot Fun in the Summertime (single master)
7. M’Lady (Album Version)
8. Stand! (Live at Isle of Wight in England)
9. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (Single Version)
10. You’re the One (LIVE)
11. Trip to Your Heart (mono)
12. If You Want Me to Stay (single master)
13. Small Fries (mono) French Fries, The
14. I Remember (stereo)
15. Crossword Puzzle (Single Version)
16. Family Affair (Single Version)


And finally, our previously attended to announcements of Rarities featuring a collection of Rod Stewart tracks, is scheduled for September 3.  Track-list is as follows:

Disc: 1
1. It’s All Over Now (Single Version)
2. Country Comforts (BBC Radio 1 Performance)
3. Maggie May (Early Version)
4. Seems Like a Long Time (Alternate Version)
5. Lost Paraguayos (Alternate Version)
6. Italian Girls (Early Version)
7. You Wear It Well (Early Version)
8. I’d Rather Go Blind (Alternate Version)
9. Angel (Alternate Version)
10. What’s Made Milwaukee Famous (Has Made A Loser Out Of Me)
11. Pinball Wizard (From ‘Tommy’)
12. Everytime We Say Goodbye (Summer 1973 Sessions)
Disc: 2
1. Oh! No Not My Baby
2. Jodie
3. So Tired
4. Missed You
5. Think I’ll Pack My Bags (Early Version of ‘Mystifies Me’)
6. Girl From The North County (Alternate Version)
7. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man (Alternate Version)
8. Farewell (Early Version)
9. So Tired (Early Version)
10. You Put Something Better Inside Of Me
11. Crying Laughing Loving Lying
12. Maggie May (BBC Radio 1 Performance)


By MARowe

2 thoughts on “TAPSheet: Release Notes – 07/30/2013 (US Report)”
  1. I must say, Sheryl Crow is still looking good!
    As Kramer would say (as slams $50 on the table)…”I’m out!” :)

  2. There is also another “The Essential Santana” coming out. I’m assuming it will add some of his Arista hits.

Comments are closed.