Roadrunner Records plan the release of L’Enfant Sauvage from Gojira on June 26.

Reprise Records will release an LP set of Americana from Neil Young & Crazy Horse.  The 2LP, 180g set will be released on July 10.

Razor & Tie Records will release The Duke from Joe Jackson on June 26.

Columbia Records will release Swingin’ Into the 21st by Wynton Marsalis on June 19.

Columbia Records will release Set List Electric by Miles Davis on June 26.

The Record Store Day exclusive 2LP release of The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends will be released as a CD on June 26 via Warner Brothers.

LA’s White Arrows will release Dry Land Is Not A Myth via Turnout Records scheduling for June 19.

Concord Records have Green Onions (1962) by Booker T & The MGs available on CD planned for July 24.

Century Media will release City of Vultures from Rise To Remain on June 5.

Classic New Release plans to issue The Ravi shankar Collection featuring the world’s best known sitar player, Ravi Shankar.  It is scheduled for May 22.

Legacy with RCA Records will release The RCA Albums Collection, a boxed set featuring none other than Sam Cooke.  This is on the calendar for June 19.

Legacy Recordings along with Epic Records plan the box set release of The Complete Stanley Clarke 1970s Epic Albums Collection.  It, too, is planned for June 19.

Other June 19th Legacy-reissued Box set albums collections include Complete Albums from John Denver (RCA); the Complete RCA Albums Collection from Paul Desmond; George Duke: The Complete Epic Albums Collection (Epic); The Complete Stan Getz Columbia Albums (Columbia); The Complete Columbia Albums Collection from Dexter Gordon; Lady Day: The Complete Billie Holiday on Columbia – 1933-1944; Complete Albums Collection featuring Judas Priest; Complete Albums Collection from Kansas; The Classic Albums Collection from Electric Light Orchestra (ELO);  The Complete Original Mahavishnu Orchestra Columbia albums Collection; The Complete Columbia Albums Collection featuring the music of Return To Forever; A Woody Shaw collected The Complete Columbia Albums Collection; Complete Albums Collection from Wayne Shorter; Complete RCA Albums Collection from Nina Simone; The Complete Albums Collection of Washington Grover, Jr; and The Complete Weather Report/The Jaco Years – Columbia Albums Collection.

Real Gone Music will release The Complete Reprise Singles featuring the music of Electric Prunes, planned for June 26.  The label will also release A Retrospective: 1962-1970 featuring the collected music of The New Christy Minstrels, also on June 26.

Real Gone Music also have five Dick’s Picks featuring the live performances of The Grateful Dead on the calendar for June 26.  Those include Volume 27: Oakland Coliseum Arena – 12/16/92; Volume 28: Pershing Municipal Auditorium – 02/26/73, and Salt Palace – 02/28/73; Volume 29; Volume 30: NY Academy of Music – 03/25 & 28/72; Volume 31: Philadelphia Civic Center – 08/4-5/74, and Roosevelt Stadium – 08/06/74.


By MARowe