Shout! Factory will release two separate The English Beat packages, one a 5CD collected Box called The Complete Box, which will offer all three of their studio albums (I Just Can’t Stop It (1980); Wha’ppen? (1981); Special Beat Service (1982)) with accompanying bonus tracks, all remastered from the original tapes.  The other two CDs will contain bonus material previously unreleased on CD (Three John Peel sessions; tracks form a live session at Boston’s Opera House; and 12″ and Dub versions of the band’s biggest hits.  The obligatory booklet will feature photos, and essays.  (If you order from Shout! Factory direct, you will receive a The English Beat: Live at US Festival, a CD/DVD set.

There will also be a single CD, 16-track collection called Keep The Beat: The Very Best Of the English Beat.  Both sets are scheduled for July 10.  The track-listing for both sets are found underneath their respective cover art.

Keep The Beat: The Very Best Of The English Beat
Track Listing:
1. Mirror In The Bathroom
2. Doors Of Your Heart
3. Save It For Later
4. Twist & Crawl
5. The Tears Of A Clown
6. Best Friend
7. I Confess
8. Ranking Full Stop
9. Whine & Grine/Stand Down Margaret
10. Get-A-Job
11. Jeanette
12. Too Nice To Talk To
13. Can’t Get Used To Losing You
14. Sole Salvation
15. Hands Off . . . She’s Mine
16. End Of The Party

The English Beat – The Complete Beat 5CD Set
Track Listing:
Disc 1: I Just Can’t Stop It (1980)
1. Mirror In The Bathroom
2. Hands Off . . . She’s Mine
3. Two Swords
4. Twist & Crawl
5. Tears Of A Clown*
6. Rough Rider
7. Click Click
8. Ranking Full Stop*
9. Big Shot
10. Whine & Grine/Stand Down Margaret
11. Noise In This World
12. Can’t Get Used To Losing You
13. Best Friend
14. Jackpot
*Not on original U.K. release

Disc 2: Wha’ppen? (1981)
1. Too Nice To Talk To*
2. Doors Of Your Heart
3. All Out To Get You
4. Monkey Murders
5. I Am Your Flag
6. French Toast (Soleil Trop Chaud)
7. Drowning
8. Dream Home In NZ
9. Walk Away
10. Over And Over
11. Cheated
12. Get-A-Job
13. The Limits We Set
14. Psychedelic Rockers**
15. Hit It**
16. Which Side Of The Bed?**
*Not on original U.K. or U.S. release
**Bonus Tracks

Disc 3: Special Beat Service (1982)
1. I Confess
2. Jeannette
3. Sorry
4. Sole Salvation
5. Spar Wid Me
6. Rotating Head
7. Save It For Later
8. She’s Going
9. Pato And Roger A Go Talk
10. Sugar & Stress
11. End Of The Party
12. Ackee 1 2 3
13. What’s Your Best Thing**
14. March Of The Swivel Heads**
15. Cool Entertainer**
16. A Go Talk (Tappy Luppy Dub)**
**Bonus Tracks

Disc 4 – 12″ & Dub Versions
1. Hands Off . . . She’s Mine (Extended)
2. Twist & Crawl (Extended)
3. Stand Down Margaret (Dub)
4. Too Nice To Talk To (Dubweiser)
5. Psychedelic Rockers (Dubweiser)
6. Doors Of Your Heart (Extended)
7. Drowning (Dub)
8. Hit It (Extended)
9. Which Side Of The Bed? (Extended)
10. Save It For Later (Extended)
11. What’s Your Best Thing (Dub)
12. Cool Entertainer (Extended)
13. Jeanette (Extended)
14. March Of The Swivel Heads (Extended)
15. I Confess (Dave Allen Remix)

Disc 5 – Peel Sessions & Live In Boston
Peel Session – November 5, 1979
1. Tears Of A Clown
2. Ranking Full Stop
3. Click Click
4. Mirror In The Bathroom
5. Big Shot
Peel Session – September 22, 1980
6. Too Nice To Talk To
7. Psychedelic Rockers
8. Monkey Murders
9. Walk Away
Peel Session – March 29, 1982
10. Spar Wid Me
11. To The End Of The Party
12. She’s Going
13. Save It For Later
14. Sole Salvation
15. Pato And Roger A Go Talk
Opera House, Boston – November 19, 1982
16. Best Friend
17. Tears Of A Clown
18. Twist & Crawl
19. Get-A-Job/Stand Down Margaret

Volcano and Legacy Recordings will release a vinyl LP version of Soundsystem (1999) from 311, scheduling the 12″ for…today (04/17/12)!

Real Gone Music (who features heavily in today’s post) will release a Limited Edition LP of the self-titled album by Durocs (Ron Nagle).  It has a scheduled date of May 22.

Born and Raised (2011) from John Mayer has a vinyl LP form scheduled for it on May 22 via Columbia Records.  It is also planned on CD, same date.

Masterworks will release vinyl of Eveybody’s Talkin’ by the Tedeschi/Trucks Band with the LP planned for May 22.  The CD releases on the same date.

Third Man and Columbia Records will release vinyl LP for Blunderbuss, the latest album from Jack White, with a scheduled date of April 24.

Real Gone Music plans the release of The Complete Blue Cat Recordings featuring the music of The Ad-Libs.  This album is on the calendar for May 1.

Arista Nashville have a release date for The Essential Brooks & Dunn on April 17 – today.

On May 8, Columbia and Legacy will release The Essential Mariah Carey.

Real Gone Music have It’s Pony Time, and Let’s Twist Again, both by Chubby Checker, on the calendar pages for May 22.  It will be a two-fer package

Real Gone Music also has The Complete Hit Singles A’s & B’s planned for April 17.  This album will feature the music of Cowboy Copas.  There will also be a replicated set featuring the music of Little Willie John (same title, same date).

Cowboy Junkies Inc will release The Nomad Series by Cowboy Junkies today.

There are a series of new Playlist titles that will feature Dr. Hook and The Medicine Show, Alice Cooper, Shawn Colvin, Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash, Jim Brickman, Harry Belafonte, The Fugees, Kenny Loggins (The Rock and Roll Years: 1979-1988), Prong, Pete Seeger, and Britney Spears.  All are scheduled for May 29 via various labels.

Real Gone Music also have Baby’s Got Her Blue Jeans On – His Original Capitol Hits featuring Mel McDaniel, scheduled for May 1.

Planned for May 22, Real Gone Music will release I’m Not Me by Mick Fleetwood’s Zoo.

Masterworks Broadway is scheduling Legends of Broadway – Liza Minnelli Live at the Winter Garden, planned for May 8.

Fair Trade and Columbia Records have The Hurt and The Healer on the calendar by Mercyme for May 22.

Real Gone Music will release The Unbelievable Voice and Guitar of Jerry Reed, and Nashville Underground in a two-fer Jerry Reed package scheduled for May 22.

Real Gone Music will also release 13 Original #1 Hits featuring Eddie Rabbitt, on May 1.

Legacy Recordings have scheduled June 5 for the upgraded Graceland classic by Paul Simon.  The expected packages include 25th Anniversary Collector’s Edition Box Set, The Graceland 25th Anniversary Edition, and the CD/DVD Anniversary Edition (with Under African Skies film).

And yet again, Real Gone Music plan the release of (GI) by The Germs on May 22, along with the expected The Complete Sceptor Singles featuring BJ Thomas, also out on May 22.

I told ya that Real Gone Music factored in heavily into today’s post.

CLICK THIS and “Let It Grow (Celebrate The World)”

By MARowe

One thought on “TAPSheet: Release News – 04/17/2012 – US Report”

Comments are closed.