Rhino’s popular Quadio sets have brought to fans several Quadrophonic mixes from the ’70s when the format showed promise. It required an upgrade in player to decode the mixes, which likely killed the surround sound format before it got off the ground (much). Recently, Rhino has released a few batches of classic albums that received those mixes back in the ’70s issuing them on Blu-ray discs. Now, Rhino goes a step further and is reissuing classic albums on the current Dolby Atmos mix process.

On April 26, Rhino plans to reissue Rumours by Fleetwood Mac, Jagged Little Pill by Alanis Morissette, Crack Rear View by Hootie & The Blowfish, and The Best Of The Doors by The Doors. All of these separately available Dolby Atmos mixes will be on Blu-ray discs (BD). The Best Of The Doors will include Dolby Atmos, DTS HD 5.1, and DTS Master Stereo mixes; Jagged Little Pill will include Dolby Atmos and 96kHz/24-bit Stereo; Crack Rear View includes Dolby Atmos, Dolby 5.1 Surround, and 96kHz/24-bit Stereo; and Rumours will include Dolby Atmos, DTS HD 5.1 Surround, and DTS HD Stereo.

The Best Of The DoorsThe Doors
01 Break On Through (To the Other Side)
02 Light My Fire
03 The Crystal Ship
04 People Are Strange
05 Strange Days
06 Love Me Two Times
07 Alabama Song
08 Five to One
09 Waiting for the Sun
10 Spanish Caravan
11 When the Music’s Over
12 Hello, I Love You
13 Roadhouse Blues
14 L.A. Woman
15 Riders on the Storm
16 Touch Me
17 Love Her Madly
18 The Unknown Soldier
19 The End

Jagged Little PillAlanis Morissette
01 All I Really Want
02 You Oughta Know
03 Perfect
04 Hand in My Pocket
05 Right Through You
06 Forgiven
07 You Learn
08 Head over Feet
09 Mary Jane
10 Ironic
11 Not the Doctor
12 Wake Up

Crack Rear ViewHootie & The Blowfish
01 Hannah Jane
02 Hold My Hand
03 Let Her Cry
04 Only Wanna Be with You
05 Running from an Angel
06 I’m Goin’ Home
07 Drowning
08 Time
09 Look Away
10 Not Even the Trees
11 Goodbye

RumoursFleetwood Mac
01 Second Hand News
02 Dreams
03 Never Going Back Again
04 Don’t Stop
05 Go Your Own Way
06 Songbird
07 The Chain
08 You Make Loving Fun
09 I Don’t Want to Know
10 Oh Daddy
11 Gold Dust Woman
12 Silver Springs

By MARowe