As one of The Beatles, the history of George Harrison (Beatles and Solo) is forever a strong link to the beginnings of Rock and Roll. His songs issued as solo were just as important to the legions of Beatles fans. Today, his music are still highly regarded songs of love, faith, and the enviable lust for life that George Harrison exhibited daily. Unfortunately for us, George Harrison‘s life ended at the age of 58, far too short a life that created more than most lives have.

On April 26, BMG reaches into the past to produce a Deluxe Edition of an already released collection named Let It Roll – The Songs Of George Harrison. The music found on the Deluxe Edition will retain the original 2009 remastering. This new set will include a 28-page booklet with liner notes and is packaged in a 4-panel digipak. Nothing too special here except that it may likely appeal to completists and to die-hard Beatles and George Harrison fans. Still, it’s nice to see George Harrison being continually remembered. And that’s NEVER a bad thing.

Let It Roll is scheduled for CD and DD.

Let It Roll – The Songs Of George Harrison (Deluxe Edition) – George Harrison

01 Got My Mind Set On You
02 Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)
03 Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let it Roll)
04 My Sweet Lord
05 While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Live)
06 All Things Must Pass
07 Any Road
08 This is Love
09 All Those Years Ago
10 Marwa Blues
11 What is Life
12 Rising Sun
13 When We Was Fab
14 Something (Live)
15 Blow Away
16 Cheer Down
17 Here Comes the Sun (Live)
18 I Don’t Want to Do It
19 Isn’t it a Pity

By MARowe

2 thoughts on “George Harrison Collection – Let It Roll – To Get Deluxe Edition Attention”

Comments are closed.