Blues Pills are a Swedish band with a soulful and immensely talented singer – Elin Larsson. The band, interestingly, has its origins in the US, where two brothers met the future female singer in 2011. By 2012, they had an EP in release. Soon enough, the excellence had revealed itself and Blues Pills were signed to Nuclear Blast Records. These days, Blues Pills are signed to Napalm Records.

Gone from the early lineup is Dorian Sorriaux, who joined the band at the age of 16. (Dorian is currently in solo career mode with excellent results in a more acoustic setting.) Zack Anderson, who originally played bass had picked up the guitar duties vacated by Dorian, and the band hired a new bass player. Blues Pills remains as potent a band with as strong a bluesy Rock approach to their music as they always employed. their last album was Holy Moly!, released in 2020. Blues Pills remain in Swedish territories as a home base.

On August 2, Blues Pills will release their new album – Birthday. The album will contain 11 new songs, one of which is in currently release as a fore-running single. That song – “Birthday” can be heard below. The CD will be packed with a 12-page booklet. You can pre-order here.

Birthday is expected to be issued on CD, DD, and three color LP variations that will include standard black vinyl, a Limited Edition Clear Vinyl with Blue Splatter, and a Bone White color vinyl offering. Tee Bundles are on the list for those that want something extra.


BirthdayBlues Pills
01 Birthday
02 Don’t You Love it
03 Bad Choices
04 Top Of The Sky
05 Like A Drug
06 Piggyback Ride
07 Holding Me Back
08 Somebody Better
09 Shadows
10 I Don’t Wanna Get Back On That Horse Again
11 What Has This Life Done To You

By MARowe