Blancmange was a short-lived duo that produced three albums before disbanding (not counting their busy reformation in the new millennium, largely with only one original member – Neil Arthur). The band enjoyed a series of UK hits that brought them to the national stage and delivered to them two Gold records in the UK market, where they were primarily appreciated. (The US were a finicky market for many bands!)

On May 10, Blancmange will release a collected songs package that will contain 38 songs that span from the first Blancmange album on through 2024 effectively covering the wide span of the band’s time in the lights. The set will be called Everything Is Connected: The Best Of Blancmange 1979-2024. For fans of the band, you can expected to remembered hits from their initial era as well as accumulated strong tracks from post-first era music.

Everything Is Connected will be released on 2CD, DD,  2 LP sets that will include a Limited Edition Coke Bottle Green vinyl press (with ten tracks only), and standard black (obtainable via their Bandcamp page), and a collection of bundles (pre-order here).

Everything Is Connected: The Best Of Blancmange 1979-2024Blancmange

01 Sad Day (Original Version)
02 I’ve Seen The Word
03 God’s Kitchen
04 Feel Me
05 Living On The Ceiling
06 Waves
07 Game Above My Head (12 inch version)
08 Blind Vision
09 That’s Love, That It Is
10 Vishnu
11 Don’t Tell Me
12 The Day Before You Came
13 What’s Your Problem
14 Lose Your Love
15 Why Don’t They Leave Things Alone
16 Drive Me
17 I’m Having A Coffee
18 The Western
19 Just Another Spectre

01 The Fall
02 Last Night (I Dreamt I Had A Job)
03 Jack Knife (Red Shift EP)
04 What’s The Time?
05 We Are The Chemicals
06 Anna Dine
07 Distant Storm
08 I Smashed Your Phone
09 Not A Priority
10 Mindset
11 This Is Bliss
12 Clean Your House
13 Commercial Break
14 Some Times These
15 Reduced Voltage
16 Take Me
17 Again, I Wait For The World
18 Wish
19 Empty Street


Side 1
01 Living On The Ceiling
02 Waves
03 Blind Vision
04 Don’t Tell Me
05 The Day Before You Came

Side 2
01 What’s The Time?
02 Distant Storm
03 Mindset
04 Reduced Voltage
05 Some Times These

By MARowe