After his departure from The Jam, Paul Weller loaned his creativity to The Style Council. After four albums, Weller split the band up as he did with The Jam, although saying that The Jam ended at their peak, and The Style Council should have ended “two or three years ago” before they actually ended. From there, Paul Weller gave the world a whopping 16 solo albums proving that a talent such as his could not lie dormant, at least not for long.

On May 24, Paul Weller returns with his 17th album – 66. The new album will feature 12 new songs for the standard CD issue. If you desire more, there is a hardbound book that will house the original CD and add in another CD with additional tracks from the sessions that created 66 (66 represents his age).

66 will be provided for availability on CD, 2CD Deluxe Edition, DD, and two releases of LP that include a standard black 180g-weight vinyl option, and a 180g-weight Blue-color vinyl offering. Both styles will contain a 12-page insert, and a fold-out poster. The CDs will also provide a 12-page booklet.

“Soul Wandering” is the single from the upcoming album, and can be heard below.

66Paul Weller

01 Ship of Fools
02 Flying Fish
03 Jumble Queen
04 Nothing
05 My Best Friend’s Coat
06 Rise Up Singing
07 I Woke Up
08 A Glimpse of You
09 Sleepy Hollow
10 In Full Flight
11 Soul Wandering
12 Burn Out

CD2 (Deluxe Edition)
01 Wheel of Fortune
02 In A Silent World
03 Now is Here
04 Gotta Get On

By MARowe