Folk singer, Sam Beam, who is best name as his stage name – Iron & Wine, has provided a collection of six studio sets, two of which have reached Gold status. For over twenty years, Iron And Wine has provided music via Sub Pop Records. His last album was Beast Epic (2017), so we’re dealing with a number of years of Iron & Wine-specific music drought here. But that is soon to come to an end.

On April 26, Iron And Wine will provide his seventh album. Light Verse will contain ten new songs, one of which has entered the singles market as a forerunner of the arriving set. It is called “You Never Know” and can be heard below. It immediately reveals that the magic hasn’t even begun to dissipate.

Light Verse will be made available on CD, DD, and two versions of LP that will include standard black, and Limited Edition White with Blue spatter Loser Edition.

Light VerseIron And Wine
01 You Never Know
02 Anyone’s Game
03 All in Good Time
04 Cutting It Close
05 Taken By Surprise
06 Yellow Jacket
07 Sweet Talk
08 Tears That Don’t Matter
09 Bag of Cats
10 Angels Go Home

By MARowe