In 1972, Blue Öyster Cult released their first album on Columbia Records. The self-titled album got the NYC band some attention in the US with its single, “Cities On Flame With Rock and Roll”. In rapid fire succession, the band issued an album yearly until Agents Of Fortune exploded with the single “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”, giving the album a full boost into Platinum territory in the US. But by then, there were three studio albums and a best-selling live set to their repertoire. Over the band’s 50 years of continuity, they have released 15 studio albums and nine live albums including the million-selling One Enchanted Evening (1978).

On April 12, Frontiers Music will issue Ghost Stories. In this set, there will be a collection of recorded music that span from 1978 through 1983, with one exception being a tune previously recorded in 2016 (“If I Fell”). This package of 12 tracks will feature the original members. One of the songs from this set is “So Supernatural” and is heard below. Call it a collection of outtakes, songs recorded but never included on an album!

Ghost Stories will be released on CD, DD, and two LP color variations that include standard black vinyl, and a Limited Edition Purple vinyl.

Ghost StoriesBlue Öyster Cult
01 Late Night Street Fight
02 Cherry
03 So Supernatural
04 We Gotta Get Out of This Place
05 Soul Jive
06 Gun
07 Shot in the Dark
08 The Only Thing
09 Kick Out the Jams
10 Money Machine
11 Don’t Come Running To Me
12 If I Fell

By MARowe

3 thoughts on “Blue Öyster Cult To Release Album Full Of Previously Unreleased Songs – Ghost Stories”
    1. I’m way excited can’t wait.This is one band I urge fans to see live .I’m a long time fan of boc.They never disappoint me . Go see them they won’t be touring to much longer. I’m catching a show in spokane wa in March.

Comments are closed.