The UK band, Ride, released their first album in 1990. Formed in the late ’80s, they eventually claimed their spot in music with what are arguably the “best shoegaze” albums created with Nowhere (1990), and Going Blank Again (1992). Their music gained a solid foothold with fans largely from the UK, who consistently put the band’s six studio albums in the higher spots of the charts. Their last release was in 2019 with This Is Not A Safe Place. So it’s been a few years since that album.

On March 29, Ride will release their newest album, Interplay. The set will contain twelve new tracks that were written during the confines of the COVID pandemic that insulated most peoples of the world from each other for a period. One of the songs – “Peace Sign” – is available below to listen to. The album will be released in a variety of ways.


Interplay will be issued via Wichita Recordings on CD, DD, CS, and several styles of vinyl 2LP that will include standard Black vinyl, and an exclusive (to website) Red vinyl collectible. There is a Limited Edition Blue vinyl set of 250 copies only available from Rough Trade (here) and RSD. Bundled collections are on sales here.

01 Peace Sign
02 Last Frontier
03 Light in a Quiet Room
04 Monaco
05 I Came to See the Wreck
06 Stay Free
07 Last Night I Went Somewhere to Dream
08 Sunrise Chaser
09 Midnight Rider
10 Portland Rocks
11 Essaouira
12 Yesterday Is Just a Song

By MARowe