The Black Crowes last left their brand of music with us around 2009 with the release of Before The Frost…Until The Freeze (a CD/DD combo package). Before then, they were the band that gave us the multi-million seller Shake Your Money Maker (1990) that left us with five singles including “Hard To Handle”. Overall, the American band left behind a string of 8 studio sets (not including the acoustic re-recording found on Croweology [2010]). Time for another.

On March 15, The Black Crowes return with a new album of ten original songs to be called Happiness Bastards. The new album is being released on the band’s own Silver Arrow Records. A single from the set is already in release (as of January 12) called “Wanting And Waiting”, which can be heard below. 

Happiness Bastards is being released on CD, DD, and standard black vinyl LP.

Happiness BastardsThe Black Crowes
01 Bedside Manners
02 Rats and Clowns
03 Cross Your Fingers
04 Wanting and Waiting
05 Wilted Rose f/ Lainey Wilson
06 Dirty Cold Sun
07 Bleed It Dry
08 Flesh Wound
09 Follow the Moon
10 Kindred Friend

By MARowe