Last year, Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood, both of Radiohead, joined forces to deliver an enticing side project – The Smile. Along with Tom Skinner (drums), the trio issued an album called A Light For Attracting Attention. The album tracked quite well for the trio and generated appreciable sales and chart numbers amongst interest from Radiohead fans.

On January 26, XL Recordings will release The Smile latest set, an 8-track effort that already has two songs from the album available – “Bending Hectic”, along a newly released track, “Wall Of Eyes”, which can be heard below. The new album is being called Wall Of Eyes and can be pre-order here.

Wall Of Eyes will be issued on CD, DD, and several color variations of LP that include standard black vinyl, and a Limited Edition Blue vinyl. A 2LP vinyl bundle will be offered via XL Recordings with a Blue color LP and a Yellow color 2LP, and will also include the vinyl 2LP set of A Light For Attracting Attention set along with DD rights.

Wall Of EyesThe Smile
01 Wall Of Eyes
02 Teleharmonic
03 Read the Room
04 Under Our Pillows
05 Friend of a Friend
06 I Quit
07 Bending Hectic
08 You Know Me!   

By MARowe