The importance of Sufjan Stevens lies in his classic ability to create great songs (like the full Illinoise album), but also to recognize great talent via his Asthmatic Kitty label (Lily & Madeleine got their start on his label.) He has twelve albums in his catalog with a new one on the horizon.

On October 6, Sufjan Stevens returns with a new collection of songs contained within Javelin. Crafted at his home, all of Javelin is his own personal draft. The album will feature 10 new Stevens compositions just how you’d expect them. You can hear a track from the album below – “So You Are Tired”.

Javelin will be issued on CD, DD, and two vinyl color options for LP that include industry black, and a limited edition Seaweed Ocean Blast.

JavelinSufjan Stevens
01 Goodbye Evergreen
02 A Running Start
03 Will Anybody Ever Love Me?
04 Everything That Rises
05 Genuflecting Ghost
06 My Red Little Fox
07 So You are Tired
08 Javelin (to Have and to Hold)
09 Shit Talk
10 There’s a World

By MARowe