Fleetwood Mac, the band that left a strong impression throughout the ’60s and early ’70s, then left an even stronger impression with their revamped band in 1975, is a band of legend. It began with the unmatchable Peter Green, and while still going, albeit at a much slower pace, their last band setup still holds with Stevie Nicks, and the two original mainstays, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie. (RIP to important parts Peter Green, Bob Welch, Christine McVie, Danny Kirwan, and Bob Weston.) Their most celebrated album for many fans is Rumours. It sold upwards of well over 40 million copies with 20 million of those in the US alone. It also received a 1978 Grammy for Album of the Year.

On September 8, Fleetwood Mac and Rhino Entertainment will remember Rumours with the band’s opening night of the album-supporting tour at The Forum in LA on August 29, 1977 with a complete live edition of that show. Rumours Live will provide 18 live performance tracks from the show, all but one of them previously unreleased (“Gold Dust Woman” from this show placed on the Deluxe Edition of Fleetwood Mac Live.)

Rumours Live will be offered on 2CD, DD, and 2LP black vinyl.

Rumours LiveFleetwood Mac

01 Say You Love Me
02 Monday Morning
03 Dreams
04 Oh Well
05 Rhiannon
06 Oh Daddy
07 Never Going Back Again
08 Landslide
09 Over My Head
10 Gold Dust Woman

01 You Make Loving Fun
02 I’m So Afraid
03 Go Your Own Way
04 World Turning
05 Blue Letter
06 The Chain
07 Second Hand News
08 Songbird

By MARowe

One thought on “Fleetwood Mac Remembers Rumours With Rumours Live”

Comments are closed.