Lightning Dust are the persons of Amber Webber (who voice is one of the most unique in Rock these days), and Joshua Wells. Both have put in time with the Black Mountain band, but rejoined to spend their time in Lightning Dust. Lightning Dust, who went on hiatus in 2019 eventually recognized that there were more things to be said, rejoined for a new collection of songs assembled into a new album.

On June 9, Lightning Dust will return with a highly anticipated, brand new album to be called Nostalgia Killer. The album will feature ten new songs, one of which can be heard pre-release. The track is called “Run” can be heard below.

Nostalgia Killer will be released on CD, DD, and a Limited Edition Cosmic Amber (smoked marble) color LP. The LP will be housed in a spot gloss and gold foil jacket, with the inside printed with lyrics. Pre-order of the LP will provide the DD rights, and an immediate download of the single. Pre-order CD and LP here at the Western Vinyl label.

You owe it to yourself to listen to Lightning Dust. Their music is exemplary, and Amber Webber‘s voice is extraordinary. If she were around in the ’60s and/or ’70s, she’d be legendary now.

Nostalgia KillerLightning Dust
01 Wrecked
02 Run
03 Rapids and Rivers
04 I Do
05 Fallen New
06 Different War
07 Feel That
08 Only You
09 7 Year War
10 Shadow of Verona

By MARowe