Glen Matlock is a name that many might not know without a bit of research. But he is a co-founder of Sex Pistols, but was replaced by Sid Vicious as bassist for the band. However, Glen Matlock is credited as co-writer of most of the Sex Pistols classics that were heard on Never Mind The Bollocks album. In fcat, he’s even heard on two of the songs from that album. After his departure, he formed a band that was known as Rich Kids. Rich Kids could boast of having Mick Jones (The Clash), and Midge Ure (Ultravox) within its ranks. They existed for less than a year and a half but enjoyed a Top25 single with “Rich Kids”, a track from their sole album, Ghosts of Princes in Towers (1978). Glen Matlock is also (somewhat) solo with his band The Philistines, who have five studio sets available.

On April 28, Cooking Vinyl will release the next Glen Matlock album – Consequences Coming. The set will provide 13 new songs. The CD will contain a 12-page booklet. The first single from the album – “Head On A Stick” – can be heard below.

Consequences Coming will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP (standard black) with inner sleeve printed with lyrics.

Consequences ComingGlen Matlock
01 Head On A Stick
02 Consequences Coming
03 Magic Carpet Ride
04 Speaking In Tongues
05 Shine Off Your Shoes
06 Constant Craving
07 Step In The Right Direction
08 Something Bout The Weekend
09 This Empty Heart
10 Face In A Crowd
11 Tried To Tell You
12 Can’t Be Myself With You
13 This Ship

By MARowe