For generations, Showaddywaddy, a UK band that began creating in the ’70s, has given the world a collection of hits singles and best-selling albums. In the UK, their singles piled on as they revived classic early songs as well as their own material. Their first song, “Hey Rock and Roll” hit the UK Pop charts and peaked at number 2. Up through the early ’80s, Showaddywaddy charted 23 hits singles.

On February 24, Edsel Records (Demon Music Group) will produce and release a 5CD Box to be known as the 50th Anniversary Anthology. Within the box and over 5CDs will be 106 tracks featuring singles, remixes, and highly favored deep tracks and live cuts created over the period of their popularity as a Pop/Rock band. There are also a few previously unreleased remixes of songs packaged as a Hit Mix.

The Showaddywaddy: 50th Anniversary Anthology will contain an engaging book with essay, notes, credits, photos, and memorabilia to assist the already music contributions of the box.

Showaddywaddy: 50th Anniversary AnthologyShowaddywaddy

01 Hey Rock And Roll
02 Rock ‘N’ Roll Lady
03 Hey Mister Christmas
04 Sweet Music
05 Three Steps To Heaven
06 Heartbeat
07 Heavenly
08 Trocadero
09 Under The Moon Of Love
10 When
11 You Got What It Takes
12 Dancin’ Party
13 I Wonder Why
14 A Little Bit Of Soap
15 Pretty Little Angel Eyes
16 Remember Then
17 Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller
18 A Night At Daddy Gees
19 Why Do Lovers Break Each Other’s Hearts?
20 Blue Moon
21 Multiplication
22 Footsteps
23 Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp
24 Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller [Ladies On Mars “Roller Disco” Remix

01 Lookin’ Back
02 Pretty Little One
03 Swansong
04 Go Ahead Make My Day
05 Out On The Town
06 That’s Alright With Me
07 Tellin’ Tales Outta School
08 Gypsy Rose-Lee
09 Runaway Girl
10 Love For A Star
11 Sweet Georgia
12 Sing On Louise
13 You Always Stand Me Up
14 The Party
15 Ever Lovin’
16 In Above Your Head
17 I Wanna Take You Home
18 Closer To The One I Love
19 I Want You To Be My Girl
20 Paint Your Picture

01 Peter Gunn / FBI (Live)
02 Good Times
03 Jump, Boogie And Jive
04 Uranium Rock
05 That’s Rock & Roll
06 Mona Lisa (1981 Utopia Dave Bartram Vocals)
07 24 Hours From Tulsa
08 Why?
09 I Hear You Knocking
10 Shake
11 Doo Wah Diddy
12 (You’ve Got) Personality
13 Another Sad & Lonely Night
14 Sea Cruise
15 Temptation
16 Tell Laura I Love Her
17 Chain Gang
18 Flyin’ Saucer Rock & Roll/I Betcha Gonna Like
19 Rock & Roll Music
20 (You’re My) Soul And Inspiration

01 Excitement – Dave Bartram
02 Tossin’ And Turnin’
03 Teach You How To Rock & Roll
04 Treat Her Right
05 Old Habits Die Hard
06 Pretty Little One (1981 Utopia Alternative Version)
07 Only Love
08 Run For Your Life
09 Nobody
10 Big Big Star
11 I Appreciate The Job
12 Motor Bikin’
13 Don’t Like Rock ‘N’ Roll No More
14 Delirious – Dave Bartram
15 Glory Woman
16 The Latest Craze
17 Drive-In
18 Lucy Jane (Part 2)
19 I’m A Traveller
20 Rock Christmas (…In The Cradle Of Your Heart) [Radio Version]

01 ’68 Teenage Queen
02 Heavenly (1996 Version)
03 Black Ice (Album Version) – Dave Bartram
04 Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
05 Rocker Boots
06 Cool Cool Cat [Original Single Version]
07 Win Your Heart
08 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
09 Rockin’ And Rollin’ With Santa Claus
10 Somethin’ Else
11 Take Me In Your Arms
12 Showboat
13 He Won’t – Dave Bartram
14 Superstar
15 I Don’t Want To Dream Anymore
16 Christmas Tears Will Fall
17 Everybody On Your Feet
18 Lost
19 The Young Indian Brave
20 Perfect Harmony – Dave Bartram
21 Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller [Ladies On Mars “Roller Disco” Extended Remix]
22 The Showaddywaddy Hit Mix: Under The Moon Of Love / Three Steps To Heaven / A Little Bit Of Soap / Heartbeat / I Wonder Why / Pretty Little Angel Eyes / I Wonder Why (Reprise) / Hey Rock And Roll

By MARowe