Since 2003, NYC-based The Hold Steady has delivered eight studio sets, four of which has enticed the ears of US and UK fans. The band has six members and play a style that endears the independent Millennial fan, as well as up-to-date older members of the Rock-listening community. The Hold Steady also has one live set (A Positive Rage – 2009), and seven EPs, some of them live sets.

On March 31, The Hold Steady will add to their catalog with a brand new studio album to be called The Price Of Progress. It will be self-released via their own label – Positive Jams and distributed via Thirty Tigers. The Price of Progress will boast ten new tracks, one of which is already in release as a single – “Sideways Skull”.

The Price Of Progress will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP (standard black, and a limited edition Clear Green vinyl offering). For vinyl pre-orders, the DD version will be made available to purchasers. There will be an Indie Record Store Metallic Gold vinyl Limited Edition also made available. 

The Price Of ProgressThe Hold Steady
01 Grand Junction
02 Sideways Skull
03 Carlos Is Crying
04 Understudies
05 Sixers
06 The Birdwatchers
07 City at Eleven
08 Perdido
09 Distortions of Faith
10 Flyover Halftime

By MARowe