The delightful voice of Olivia Newton-John, who would achieve stardom with her first single, “If Not For You”, would go on to deliver other great hits, and star in Grease (the movie). But it was that cover of Dylan’s song that would capture the attention of many fans, myself included. I cannot say that I continued my love affair with her songs much after this album, but I could certainly not diminish her talent in any way. Regardless, her 1971 Uni debut (US) brought her to out attention.

On December 9, the debut If Not For You album by Olivia Newton-John will be reissued in a Deluxe Edition 2CD, newly remastered, expanded edition that will merge together the original studio album with a collection of 17 bonus tracks. Among the bonus offerings will be B-Sides, alternate versions, duet, instrumental, and foreign language versions of the songs on the album that was aptly named after the hit single, If Not For You.

If Not For You will be released on 2CD, DD, and vinyl LP (with only the album’s original tracks remastered).

If Not For You (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Remaster) – Olivia Newton-John

CD1 (Original Album)
01 Me and Bobby McGee
02 If
03 Banks of the Ohio
04 In a Station
05 Love Song
06 Help Me Make It Through the Night
07 If Not for You
08 Where Are You Going to My Love?
09 Lullaby
10 If You Could Read My Mind
11 If I Gotta Leave
12 No Regrets

CD2 (Bonus Tracks)
01 Till You Say You’ll Be Mine
02 For Ever
03 The Biggest Clown
04 It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye
05 Would You Follow Me
06 I Could Never Live Without Your Love
07 Roll Like the River
08 Walking On Air
09 Going Back
10 Don’t Move Away – Cliff Richard/Olivia Newton John
11 Would You Follow Me (Edit)
12 Round and Round
13 The Biggest Clown
14 Game of Love
15 Would You Follow Me
16 Unten Am Fluß, Der Ohio Heißt
17 Unten Am Fluß, Der Ohio Heißt (Instrumental)

By MARowe