Since his Alive On Arrival album in 1977, Steve Forbert has been a consistent playback for me. With each subsequent release of a new album, I’ve grown to respect him and his music far greater than I respect other artists of his Folk style. Over the years, Steve Forbert has released twenty-two studio albums. But of those, his Nemperor/Columbia releases of Alive on Arrival, Jackrabbit Slim (1979), Little Stevie Orbit (1980), and Steve Forbert (1982), all are standout gems.

On May 13, Steve Forbert arrives with a brand new album of eleven new tracks. The new album is being called Moving Through America. Currently, this new album has two singles in rotation (hear the lastest track single, “Moving Through America” below).

Moving Through America will release on CD, DD (MP3, FLAC, WAV) and Limited Edition 180g-weight blue-colored vinyl LP (500 copies). There will be made available signed editions of both the CD and LP offerings. You can sort through the offerings here.

Moving Through AmericaSteve Forbert

01 Buffalo Nickel
02 Fried Oysters
03 Moving Through America
04 Living The Dream
05 Please Don’t Eat The Daisies
06 Times Like These
07 I Can’t Get Back
08 Say Hello to Gainesville
09 It’s Too Bad (You Super Freak)
10 What’s A Dog Think?
11 Palo Alto

By MARowe