You know Jeff “Skunk” Baxter from his stints with Steely Dan (memorable guitars on “Reelin’ In The Years”, “Do It Again”, and “Rikki, Don’t Lose That Number”), and with The Doobie Brothers for five years contributing to projects from What Were Once Vices…, through Minute By Minute. Needless to say, his guitar work has many moments etched into our memories.

On June 16, Skunk Baxter will release a new solo album via Renew Records – Speed Of Heat. This album will offer twelve songs, including his new single, a remake of the Steely Dan classic, “My Old School”, which can be heard below. (The singles, “My Place In The Sun” will release on April 15, and “Apache” will release on May 13.)

Speed Of Heat will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP (LP is scheduled for September 16).

Speed Of HeatSkunk Baxter
01 Ladies From Hell
02 My Old School
03 Juliet
04 I Can Do Without
05 Do It Again
06 Apache
07 My Place In The Sun
08 The Rose
09 Bad Move
10 Giselle
11 Insecurity
12 Speed Of Heat

By MARowe