By the late ’60s UK Prog has become an ascendant form of Rock. Among those creators were Nektar, a talented collection of musicians that included a continuous flow of music as their debut album. They’ve released 15 albums over various lineups and timeframes. But their peak period was invested with six classic albums that include the band’s third set – …Sounds Like This. Released in 1973, this album set the stage for the reception of its followup, the revered Remember The Future (1973) that many of us warmly remember.

On April 29, Cherry Red UK via Esoteric Recordings will reissue …Sounds Like This in a collectible 2CD newly remastered edition. Included in the two discs will be a collection of in-studio sessions recordings. The set is rounded out by the inclusion of a booklet that features new photos, new essay, and notes.

…Sounds Like ThisNektar

01 Good Day
02 New Day Dawning
03 What Ya Gonna Do?
04 1-2-3-4
05 Do You Believe in Magic?
06 Cast Your Fate
07 A Day in the Life of a Preacher
a Preacher
b Squeeze
c Mr H
08 Wings
09 Odyssee
a Ron’s On
b Never Never Never
c Da Da Dum

CD2 (Sessions Recordings: October 1972/Febraury 1973)
01 Good Day (October 1972)
02 New Day Dawning (October 1972)
03 Sunshine Down On The City (October 1972)
04 Da Da Dum (February 1973)
05 What Ya Gonna Do? (October 1972)
06 It’s All In Your Mind (October 1972)
07 Cast Your Fate Jam (October 1972)
08 Wings (February 1973)

By MARowe