Johnny Winter left behind a solid and enduring legacy that has yet to be officially recognized. His contributions to the worlds of Rock and Blues are impressive to say the least. With 25 combined live and studio albums, Johnny Winter has certainly created a place for himself. His brother, Edgar Winter, also enjoyed a strong career beginning with the recreation of “Frankenstein” for his first number 0ne hit. Sadly, Johnny Winter is no longer with us.

On April 15, Edgar Winter will celebrate the music of Johnny Winter with a tribute album he calls Brother Johnny. Brother Johnny will deliver 17 carefully chosen songs to best highlight the legacy of Johnny Winter, two of them new songs by Edgar Winter. Joining Edgar Winter will be a wealth of talent that includes Joe Walsh, Joe Bonamassa, Ringo Starr, Derek Trucks, Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, David Grissom, Robben Ford, and others.  Two of the songs are brand new and written by Edgar Winter for this album. A new single is “Johnny B. Goode”, which features Joe Walsh, and David Grissom. You can listen to that track below. The notes in the booklet were penned by Edgar Winter.

Brother Johnny is being released via Quarto Valley Records and will be issued on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Brother JohnnyEdgar Winter
01 Mean Town Blues (with Joe Bonamassa)
02 Alive And Well (with Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
03 Lone Star Blues (with Keb’ Mo’)
04 I’m Yours And I’m Hers (with Billy Gibbons and Derek Trucks)
05 Johnny B Goode (with Joe Walsh and David Grissom)
06 Stranger (with Joe Walsh, Michael McDonald, Ringo Starr)
07 Highway 61 Revisited (with Kenny Wayne Shepherd and John McFee)
08 Rock ‘n’ Roll Hoochie Koo (with Steve Lukather)
09 When You Got A Good Friend (with Doyle Bramhall III)
10 Jumpin’ Jack Flash (with Phil X)
11 Guess I’ll Go Away (with Taylor Hawkins and Doug Rappoport)
12 Drown In My Own Tears
13 Self Destructive Blues (with Joe Bonnamassa)
14 Memory Pain (with Warren Haynes)
15 Stormy Monday Blues (with Robben Ford)
16 Got My Mojo Workin’ (with Bobby Rush)
17 End Of The Line (with David Cambell Strings)

By MARowe