Johnny Thunders’ Heartbreakers band flashed brightly for a brief time with the release of their noted album, L.A.M.F. This album was released in 1977 with the band quitting shortly thereafter. The album itself was plagued with a notable bad mix that gave the album’s songs a “muddy” sound. After a few years, a remixed album was issued (in 1994) and referred to as The Lost ’77 Mixes. Recently, a director from Track Records (the label that released L.A.M.F. in 1977) rummaged through boxes in his attic and came across two unmarked boxes. Inside were copy master tapes with an amazingly clean sound of the original L.A.M.F. set.

Jungle Records released a limited transparent purple color LP edition of the Johnny Thunders and Heartbreakers classic, L.A.M.F. as The Found ’77 Masters back in the 2nd half of 2020 with an inner bag with new liner notes as well as a 12″ poster of an outtake cover shot of the album cover. This RSD exclusive sold out quickly. Due to the immense success of the LP set, a new pressing will be made available in the summer of 2022. If you missed out on the first, be prepared for the next.

On November 5, a 2CD Edition of L.A.M.F.: The Found ’77 Masters will be released by Jungle Records with extra bonus tracks. The 2nd CD will contain The L.A.M.F. Demos Plus, a 19-track collection of demo sessions (and a live track) for the album and three singles from the album. A 32-page hardback book is packed inside with interview, notes, and photos.

L.A.M.F. The Found ’77 MastersHeartbreakers

CD1 (The Found ’77 Masters)
01 Born Too Loose
02 Baby Talk
03 All By Myself
04 I Wanna Be Loved
05 It’s Not Enough
06 Chinese Rocks
07 Get Off The Phone
08 Pirate Love
09 One Track Mind
10 I Love You
11 Goin’ Steady
12 Let Go
13 Can’t Keep My Eyes On You
14 Do You Love Me

CD2 (The Demo Sessions, Plus)
01 Born To Lose
02 Chinese Rocks
03 Born Too Loose
04 Chinese Rocks
05 Let Go
06 Can’t Keep My Eyes On You
07 I Love You
08 It’s Not Enough
09 Do You Love Me
10 Take A Chance
11 Born To Lose
12 I Wanna Be Loved
13 Going Steady
14 Flight
15 Pirate Love
16 Give Her A Great Big Kiss
17 Too Much Junkie Business
18 London Boys
19 Can’t Keep My Eyes On You (live)

By MARowe