In the soundscape of the ’90s, Cocteau Twins provided a great time with 8 classic albums. With Liz Fraser, Robin Guthrie, and Simon Raymonde, the band produced a rich collection of often indecipherable song lyrics, simmered over a unique style of guitar and bass that remains fresh to this day. After their 18 year run, they closed shop never to reopen. But during the post-CT years, Simon Raymonde released 5 solo albums, Liz collaborated, and Robin Guthrie released 5 solo albums, his last in 2012.

On November 12, Robin Guthrie will release a new album – Pearldiving. This new album will contain 10 new songs from the songwriter. Guthrie released a 4-track EP on October 15 called Mockingbird Love. None of the songs from the EP resurface on Pearldiving. (There are only a few CDs of Mockingbird Love left. You can listen to the 4 instrumental songs here.)

Pearldiving will be released on CD, and DD (with HD FLAC and MP3).

PearldivingRobin Guthrie
01 ivy
02 ouestern
03 castaway
04 on the trail of grace
05 les amourettes
06 euphemia
07 oceanaire
08 presence
09 kerosine
10 the amber room

By MARowe