The music of Neil Young has run through the spiritual veins of more than 5 decades of fans. Beginning with his self-titled debut, Neil Young laid the foundation for many albums to come throughout those 50+ years of music. Add in a short stint with Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young as well a few other collaborations, some top-shelf live sets, and a well-assembled Decade ‘best of’ package that achieved Platinum status in three countries, Neil Young remains as a quintessential folk/rock artist of the entire Rock event.

On December 10, Neil Young returns with a brand new studio album with Crazy Horse. The new album, which is titled Barn, carries ten new songs within it. Barn represents Young’s 42nd album (not counting the Stills/Young Band), his fourteenth with Crazy Horse. His previous album was Colorado was released in 2019 and was also with Crazy Horse.

Barn will be issued on CD, DD, and vinyl LP, which will be issued as original album LP and a Deluxe Edition LP. A track from the new album is “Song Of The Seasons”, which you  can hear if you’re a subscriber to Neil Young Archives. Barn is being released via Neil Young‘s long-time label, Reprise Records.

BarnNeil Young and Crazy Horse

01 Song Of The Seasons
02 Heading West
03 Change Ain’t Never Gonna
04 Canerican
05 Shape Of You
06 They Might Be Lost
07 Human Race
08 Tumblin’ Thru The Years
09 Welcome Back
10 Don’t Forget Love

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.