The Beatles would never need an introduction of any kind. Even kids who have never heard a note from them are aware of their name. Even my grandson of four can sing “Ob La Di, Ob La Da” word for word. The Beatles were here for only a short decade but the music they left behind is timeless in multiple ways. Every album they released over 7 years sold into the millions, with singles selling even more. Their last album was Let It Be, which generated three hits, was issued in 1970.

On October 15, Apple Records/Capitol will reissue Let It Be in a 5CD/BD box with the originally album remixed by Giles Martin. Over the remaining CDs and Blu-ray disc will be alternate takes, rehearsals, outtakes, the original rejected Glyn Johns 1969 mix of the album, previously known as Get Back, and other mixes of the album along with 2 remixed singles, “Let It Be”, and “Don’t Bring Me Down”. The Blu-ray disc will hi-res 2019 Stereo (96kHz/24-bit) and Dolby Atmos (96kHz/24-bit), and DTS HD Master (96kHz/24-bit) 5.1 Surround mixes of the new Giles Martin remix. 

A 105-page hardbound book is included filled with all kinds of goodies – photos, notes, and credits. Let It Be will be reissued in 5LP box, a 1LP edition, DD, a 2CD set (with 40-page booklet), and a single CD edition. The 5LP box will also contain the 105-page book. The 5CD/BD Box will be the only one with the hi-res Stereo and the two 5.1 Blu-ray Audio disc. The LPs will 180g-weight vinyl with four of the albums mastered at half-speed, and the Let It Be 4-track EP at 45RPM. A limited edition picture disc is up for sale as well.


Let It Be (2021 Remix) – The Beatles

CD1 (Giles Martin 2021 Remix)
01 Two Of Us
02 Dig A Pony
03 Across The Universe
04 I Me Mine
05 Dig It
06 Let It Be
07 Maggie Mae
08 I’ve Got A Feeling
09 One After 909
10 The Long And Winding Road
11 For You Blue
12 Get Back

CD2 (Outtakes Highlights)
01 Morning Camera (Speech – mono) / Two Of Us (Take 4)
02 Maggie Mae / Fancy My Chances With You (Mono)
03 Can You Dig It?
04 I Don’t Know Why I’m Moaning (Speech – mono)
05 For You Blue (Take 4)
06 Let It Be / Please Please Me / Let It Be (Take 10)
07 I’ve Got A Feeling (Take 10)
08 Dig A Pony (Take 14)
09 Get Back (Take 19)
10 Like Making An Album? (Speech)
11 One After 909 (Take 3)
12 Don’t Let Me Down (First rooftop performance)
13 The Long And Winding Road (Take 19)
14 Wake Up Little Susie / I Me Mine (Take 11)

CD3 (Get Back – Rehearsals and Apple Jams)
01 On The Day Shift Now (Speech – mono) / All Things Must Pass (Rehearsals – mono)
02 Concentrate On The Sound (mono)
03 Gimme Some Truth (Rehearsal – mono)
04 I Me Mine (Rehearsal – mono)
05 She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Rehearsal)
06 Polythene Pam (Rehearsal – mono)
07 Octopus’s Garden (Rehearsal – mono)
08 Oh! Darling (Jam)
09 Get Back (Take 8)
10 The Walk (Jam)
11 Without A Song (Jam) – Billy Preston with John and Ringo
12 Something (Rehearsal – mono)
13 Let It Be (Take 28)

CD4 (Get Back LP – 1969 Glyn Johns Mix)
01 One After 909
02 I’m Ready (aka Rocker) / Save The Last Dance For Me / Don’t Let Me Down
03 Don’t Let Me Down
04 Dig A Pony
05 I’ve Got A Feeling
06 Get Back
07 For You Blue
08 Teddy Boy
09 Two Of Us
10 Maggie Mae
11 Dig It
12 Let It Be
13 The Long And Winding Road
14 Get Back (Reprise)

CD5 (Let It Be EP)
01 Across The Universe (unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 mix)
02 I Me Mine (unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 mix)
03 Don’t Let Me Down (new mix of original single version)
04 Let It Be (new mix of original single version)

BD (Let It Be Special Edition audio mixes)
Dolby Atmos 96kHz/24-bit
DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 96kHz/24-bit
High Res Stereo (2019 Stereo Mix)

By MARowe