Wye Oak, a Baltimore, MD recording duo has been releasing excellent music since 2008 with their debut album, If Children. (If Children was actually self-released in 2007 by the band but was reissued via Merge upon signing with the label.) Over the years, Wye Oak has released six albums, all with Merge Records.

On October 22, Merge Records will reissue the third Wye Oak album, Civilian, as a 10th Anniversary set. The new reissue will release as a special edition Green Swirl color vinyl 2LP set. It is being titled Civilian + Cut All The Wires 2009-2011. One of the LPs will contain a collection of 12 tracks that include demos, live recordings, and a newly mixed unreleased track, “Electricity”. Civilian + Cut All The Wires 2009-2011 will be issued in a gatefold jacket, and will include a dust sleeve with printed lyrics, and a DD card. A free poster and button will be included on pre-orders.

Civilian + Cut All The Wires 2009-2011 will be issued on DD and 2LP.

Civilian + Cut All The Wires 2009-2011 (10th Anniversary Edition) – Wye Oak

LP1 (Civilian)
Side A
01 Two Small Deaths
02 The Alter
03 Holy Holy
04 Dogs Eyes
05 Civilian
Side B
01 Fish
02 Plains
03 Hot As Day
04 We Were Wealth
05 Doubt

LP2 (Cut All The Wires)
Side C
01 Replacement
02 Civilian (Demo)
03 No Words
04 Electricity
05 Half a Double Man
06 Sinking Ship
Side D
01 Two Small Deaths (Daytrotter Session)
02 Holy Holy (Demo)
03 Pardon
04 Black Is the Color
05 Ten Fingers
06 I’m Proud

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.