Elvis Costello helped to change the sound and vision of New Wave by marrying the angst of Punk and the pop style creating a contagious blend of music. Rising from the stables of Stiff Records, Elvis Costello with The Attractions delivered ten studio classics between the years of 1977 and 1986. This was a fast-paced period that established Elvis Costello as a premier artist able to deliver a consistent set of classic goods.

On September 16, UMe will reissue This Year’s Model featuring new remastering and two bonus tracks. This is likely in conjunction with the arrival of the album reimagined in Spanish mode – Spanish Model. That album will present the tracks of This Year’s Model using the original instrument tracks newly mixed with new vocal tracks from Spanish-speaking artists. That album – Spanish Model – will be released separately on September 10.

This Year’s Model will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP. It will include two bonus single tracks (“Radio, Radio”, “Big Tears”). The vinyl edition of This Year’s Model will be pressed on standard black vinyl in 180g-weight vinyl. It will include the two bonus single tracks.

This Year’s Model (2021 Remaster) – Elvis Costello & The Attractions
01 No Action
02 This Year’s Girl
03 The Beat
04 Pump It Up
05 Little Triggers
06 You Belong to Me
07 Hand in Hand
08 (I Don’t Want to Go to) Chelsea
09 Lip Service
10 Living in Paradise
11 Lipstick Vogue
12 Night Rally
Bonus Single Tracks
13 Radio Radio
14 Big Tears

Spanish ModelElvis Costello & The Attractions / Various Artists
01 No Action (Nina Diaz)
02 (Yo No Quiero Ir A) Chelsea [(I Don’t Want To Go To) Chelsea] (Raquel Sofía y Fuego)
03 Yo Te Vi ([he Beat] (Draco Rosa)
04 Pump It Up (Juanes)
05 Detonantes [Little Triggers] (La Marisoul)
06 Tu Eres Para Mi [You Belong To Me]  (Luis Fonsi)
07 Hand In Hand (Francisca Valenzuela y Luis Humberto Navejas)
08 La Chica de Hoy [This Year’s Girl]  (Cami)
09 Mentira [Lip Service]  (Pablo López)
10 Viviendo en el Paraiso [Living In Paradise] (Jesse & Joy)
11 Lipstick Vogue (Morat)
12 La Turba [Night Rally]  (Jorge Drexler)
13 Llorar [Big Tears]  (Sebastián Yatra)
14 Radio Radio  (Fito Páez)
15 Crawling To The U.S.A.  (Gian Marco y Nicole Zignago)
16 Se Esta Perdiendo La Inocencia [Running Out Of Angels]  (Vega)

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.