Australian singer/songwriter Courtney Barnett found an audience ready to enjoy her style of music with the release of her first album, Sometimes I Sit And Think And Sometimes I Just Sit (2015). It sold a lot of copies and led the way to her her marvelous SNL appearance and the release of her second album, Tell Me How You Really Feel (2018). And now with almost three years in the rear view mirror, it’s time to hear more from Courtney Barnett. And so we shall.

On November 12, Courtney Barnett will release her third album, Things Take Time, Take Time. Inside there are ten new songs. The album is being heralded by its first single, “Rae Street” (heard below – and on the front page of MusicTAP). Courtney Barnett is supporting the new album with a North American tour of 25 dates beginning at the end of November and pushing through February of 2022.

Things Take Time, Take Time will be released on CD, DD, CS (cassette), and vinyl LP via the NYC-based indie label, Mom + Pop Music, and from Milk! Records in Australia. There are bundles available as well as a limited edition transparent blue color vinyl LP set (here for pre-orders).

Things Take Time, Take TimeCourtney Barnett
01 Rae Street
02 Sunfair Sundown
03 Here’s the Thing
04 Before You Gotta Go
05 Turning Green
06 Take it Day By Day
07 If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
08 Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
09 Splendour
10 Oh the Night

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.