Nina Simone established her career back in the ’50s as a Jazz singer. Her first album, Little Girl Blue, was released in 1959. Complete with eleven songs, Little Girl Blue helped to move her into a more professional relationship with Colpix Records, which released her next eight live and studio sets. By 1993, Nina Simone had released over 30 live and studio albums. Nina Simone died in 2003 at the age of 70. Before her death, she had cemented her place in history as one of the Jazz genre’s most versatile and beautiful vocalists.

On August 13, BMG will reissue the classic 1959 debut of Little Girl Blue, with brand new remastering for 2021. The plan is to reissue the album on CD, DD, and vinyl LP. A limited edition reissue of Little Girl Blue with the new 2021 remaster will be pressed on transparent green vinyl and is likely to be the first out of the gate on June 4 (although this may change). The original Bethlehem Records artwork is retained for this reissue.

Little Girl Blue (2021 Remaster) – Nina Simone
01 Mood Indigo
02 Don’t Smoke in Bed
03 He Needs Me
04 Little Girl Blue
05 Love Me or Leave Me
06 My Baby Just Cares For Me
07 Good Bait
08 Plain Gold Ring
09 You’ll Never Walk Alone
10 I Loves You, Porgy
11 Central Park Blues

By MARowe