Jackson Browne is a name representative of the California era when The Eagles, Warren Zevon, Linda Ronstadt, CS&N, and others ruled the LA music and Laurel Canyon was often their homebase. Early last year, Jackson Browne issued two new singles (“Downhill From Everywhere”, “A Little Soon To Say” – listen below). The promise was that a new album would be soon. Here, over a year later, Jackson Browne announces the release of his “new” album. The album is being called Downhill From Everywhere, and will feature a collection of 10 new Jackson Browne tunes.

On July 23, you will be able to pick up Downhill From Everywhere on CD, DD, and 2LP 180g-weight vinyl in Gatefold jacket. There will be a booklet for the CD, and an insert for the 2LP set. Both will feature the lyrics and notes. If you pre-order the album, you will get the DD version of the album as well as the physical copy of which form you ordered. 

Downhill From EverywhereJackson Browne
01 Still Looking For Something
02 My Cleveland Heart
03 Minutes to Downtown
04 A Human Touch
05 Love Is Love
06 Downhill From Everywhere
07 The Dreamer
08 Until Justice Is Real
09 A Little Soon To Say
10 A Song For Barcelona

By MARowe