Harry Nilsson left behind a wonderful collection of albums and singles before his tragic and early death at 52 years of age. Among them were his Gold RCA releases, Nilsson Schmilsson (1971), and Son of Schmilsson (1971). Tucked into those 2 albums were memorable tracks like “Without You”, “Coconut”, “Jump Into The Fire”, “Spaceman”, and for the FM crowd, “I’d Rather Be Dead”, and “You’re Breaking My Heart”. Beyond those, he produced 14 other albums, including the 2019 Omnivore release of his final album recorded before his death (Losst and Founnd). He enjoyed an early hit with “Everybody’s Talkin'” featured in Midnight Cowboy.

On February 19, 2021, Crimson Productions (via Demon Music Group UK) will release a 3CD Nilsson compilation with 45 tracks pulled from all of his RCA era of 13 albums. This nice 3CD collection joins the Demon Music Group Gold series.


01 Everybody’s Talkin’ [From “Midnight Cowboy”]
02 One
03 Ten Little Indians
04 1941
05 Cuddly Toy
06 She Sang Hymns Out Of Tune
07 You Can’t Do That
08 Without Her
09 Daddy’s Song
10 Good Old Desk
11 The Puppy Song
12 I Guess The Lord Must Be In New York City
13 Rainmaker [single mix]
14 Simon Smith And His Amazing Dancing Bear
15 I Will Take You There [single mix]

01 Without You
02 Coconut
03 Gotta Get Up
04 Early In The Morning
05 Jump Into The Fire
06 Love Story
07 I’ll Be Home
08 So Long Dad
09 Me And My Arrow
10 Think About Your Troubles
11 Life Line
12 Spaceman
13 Campo De Encino
14 Daybreak [single version]
15 Subterranean Homesick Blues

01 Save The Last Dance For Me
02 It Had To Be You
03 Always
04 Makin’ Whoopee
05 What’ll I Do
06 As Time Goes By
07 Over The Rainbow
08 Don’t Forget Me
09 Kojak Columbo
10 Pretty Soon There’ll Be Nothing Left For Everybody
11 Thursday Or, Here’s Why I Did Not Go To Work Today
12 That Is All
13 Sail Away
14 All I Think About Is You
15 Perfect Day

By MARowe