The Staples Singers delivered well-loved versions of songs blended through and through with Gospel, R&B, and Soul to create an enduring collection of classic songs. One of them was “I’ll Take You There”. Another was “Respect Yourself”. Still another was “If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me)”, from which the song title is used to label an upcoming collection of the band’s Stax recordings.

On November 13, Craft Recordings will release Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7CD and separately available 7LP boxed sets. This box will roundup seven discs that include their six studio recordings with the famed label (Soul Folk In Action [1968], We’ll Get Over [1970], The Staple Singers [1971], Be Altitude: Respect Yourself [1972], Be What You Are [1973], and City In The Sky [1974]). The final disc in the box will collect live tracks, B-sides, non-album songs, and recorded rarities.

The richly designed booklet is filled with liner notes, photos, and more.

Come Go With Me: The Stax CollectionThe Staples Singers

CD1/LP1 Soul Folk In Action
CD2/LP2 We’ll Get Over
CD3/LP3 The Staple Singers
CD4/LP4 Be Altitude: Respect Yourself
CD5/LP5 Be What You Are
CD6/LP6 City In The Sky
CD7/LP7 (Singles, Live & More)
01 Stay With Us
02 Brand New Day (Theme from The Landlord)
03 Walking in Water Over Your Head
04 Oh La De Da
05 I Got to Be Myself
06 Trippin’ on Your Love
Live at Wattstax
07 Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom)
08 Are You Sure
09 I Like the Things About You
10 Respect Yourself
11 I’ll Take You There

By MARowe