Jimi Hendrix left a simple but potent legacy behind with only 3 studio recordings and a live set during his brief life. Since then, his legacy has created an enduring fanbase, and has seen he release of a few recordings posthumously. Legacy Recordings is readying another.

On November 20, Legacy will release Live in Maui. The live set extends from two actual shows in Maui on July 30, 1970, a few months before his death. The Jimi Hendrix Experience was there for the filming of The Rainbow Bridge (1971).

Live in Maui will be released on 2CD, DD, and 3LP vinyl. A video documentary will also be released for the shows called Music, Money, Madness…Jimi Hendrix in Maui.

Live In MauiJimi Hendrix Experience 

01 Chuck Wein Introduction
02 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
03 In from the Storm
04 Foxey Lady
05 Hear My Train A Comin’
06 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
07 Fire
08 Purple Haze
09 Spanish Castle Magic
10 Lover Man
11 Message to Love

01 Dolly Dagger
02 Villanova Junction
03 Ezy Ryder
04 Red House
05 Freedom
06 Jam Back at the House
07 Straight Ahead
08 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) / Midnight Lightning
09 Stone Free

By MARowe