Anyone remembering the song “Smoke On The Water” will have no trouble remembering Deep Purple. While the band had attention during their pre-Machine Head (1972) days and even pre-Ian Gillan and Roger Glover years, it was Machine Head that REALLY put them into the full consciousness of the fast-growing fan base. From there, it was one of the great live sets with Made In Japan (1972), which sold over eight million copies worldwide, and five more high-profile studio albums including three with David Coverdale (Whitesnake), and one with legendary guitarist, Tommy Bolin

On August 7, after a few date changes, earMusic will release the new Deep Purple album. It is titled Whoosh!. With thirteen new tracks, and with legendary producer Bob Ezrin producing, the Steve Morse-era band has finished their 21st studio album Whoosh! will be issued on CD, DD, and 2LP (with DVD).

The first two singles from Whoosh! can be heard below.

Whoosh!Deep Purple

01 Throw My Bones
02 Drop The Weapon
03 We’re All The Same In The Dark
04 Nothing At All
05 No Need To Shout
06 Step by Step
07 What The What
08 The Long Way Around
09 The Power Of The Moon
10 Remission Possible
11 Man Alive
12 And The Address
13 Dancing In My Sleep

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.