Since 2007, the recording and touring duo of Katherine Blamire and Jessica Davies, better known worldwide as Smoke Fairies, has graced fans with five studio albums including a holiday-themed one. Their last (not counting the Christmas issue, Wild Winter) was the self-titled Smoke Fairies. That album delivered the popular single, “Eclipse Them All” (hear below). The two are a stunning practiced¬† and harmonic folkish blend that doesn’t disappoint! (Go ahead! Surf YouTube for their music!) In August of 2019, Smoke Fairies delivered a new single from their upcoming new album, “Out Of The Woods” (hear below). That new album is here today for UK readers and fans!

The new Smoke Fairies album is called Darkness Brings The Wonders Home. This album will contain ten new songs including the pre-release single. Darkness Brings The Wonders Home will be released on CD, DD, Cassette, a limited edition Gold vinyl LP press, and a standard black vinyl LP edition. The US release date is February 7.

Currently, Smoke Fairies are playing sold out shows in the UK in support of the new album.

Darkness Brings The Wonders HomeSmoke Fairies

01 On The Wing
02 Elevator
03 Disconnect
04 Coffee Shop Blues
05 Left To Roll
06 Out of the Woods
07 Chocolate Rabbit
08 Chew Your Bones
09 Don’t You Want To Spiral Out Of Control?
10 Super Tremolo


By MARowe

One thought on “Smoke Fairies Delivers New Album, Darkness Brings The Wonders Home”

Comments are closed.