Everyone knows the iconic Grateful Dead brand (that’s what it is now despite any protestations). With Jerry Garcia as the primary fuel, The Grateful Dead has become synonymous with a period of time. Not to be overlooked, Jerry Garcia and his side project, The Jerry Garcia Band, have served to become a recognizable part of the whole phenomenon.

At several time frames, Jerry Garcia fronted his Jerry Garcia Band, and his Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band at French’s Camp on the Eel River at Piercy, California. A newly assembled 6CD set featuring the bands’ six  set performances during August 29 (1987), June 10 (1989), and August 10 (1991) will be made available.

On March 15, ATO Records (with Garcia Family Provisions) will release the 6CD Electric On The Eel collection. If this is pre-ordered via the Garcia Family Provisions, a bonus 7th CD featuring live music from the Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band and their complete August 29, 1987 set at the camp, will be included.

In addition to the 6CD Box, a set of high quality digital downloads will be available (256Kbps MP3, 44.1 kHz/16-bit FLAC, 88.2kHz/24-bit FLAC). Posters and tees are available as well in bundles.

Electric On The EelThe Jerry Garcia Band

CD1 (August 29, 1987 – Set 1)
01 How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
02 Forever Young
03 Get Out Of My Life Woman
04 Run For The Roses
05 And It Stoned Me
06 My Sisters And Brothers
07 Deal

CD2 (August 29, 1987 – Set 2)
01 The Harder They Come
02 I Shall Be Released
03 Think
04 Evangeline
05 Gomorrah
06 Let It Rock
07 That Lucky Old Sun
08 Tangled Up In Blue

CD3 (June 10, 1989 – Set 1)
01 I’ll Take A Melody
02 They Love Each Other
03 Get Out Of My Life Woman
04 Run For The Roses
05 Stop That Train
06 Mission In The Rain
07 My Sisters And Brothers
08 Deal

CD4 (June 10, 1989 – Set 2)
01 The Harder They Come
02 Waiting For A Miracle
03 I Shall Be Released
04 Think
05 I Hope It Won’t Be This Way Always
06 Don’t Let Go
07 Evangeline
08 That Lucky Old Sun
09 Tangled Up In Blue

CD5 (August 10, 1991 – Set 1)
01 The Way You Do The Things You Do
02 And It Stoned Me
03 You Never Can Tell (C’est La Vie)
04 Waiting For A Miracle
05 Struggling Man
06 My Sisters And Brothers
07 Deal

CD6  (August 10, 1991 – Set 2)
01 Shining Star
02 Think
03 Lay Down Sally
04 Twilight
05 See What Love Can Do
06 Lazy Bones
07 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

By MARowe