Since 2009, UK’s White Lies band has entertained with a retro “post-punk” element to their music not unlike the lamented The Enemy UK. And for four albums, I’ve posted about their upcoming sets, perhaps even supplying a review of one (or two) of the band’s albums. Their last album was 2016’s Friends (their big label debut for BMG). Needless to say, when they announce a new album, I’m ALL in.

On February 1, 2019, White Lies will return with a brand new collection of songs with the appropriately titled Five. The new album will provide nine new tracks. The two released singles from the album [“Believe It”, “Time To Give”] showcases the band as sharp in their music as they have been previously. The new songs still offers the heavy influences of the late ’70s and early to mid-’80s post-punk style that White Lies is extremely capable of delivering.

Five will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP (180g-weight) in both standard black, and a limited edition purple vinyl. The LPs will pack in an 8-page booklet, as well as a card for download rights to the album.

FiveWhite Lies
01 Time To Give
02 Never Alone
03 Finish Line
04 Kick Me
05 Tokyo
06 Jo?
07 Denial
08 Believe It
09 Fire And Wings


By MARowe