In 1993, what would soon become a worldwide classic hit album from a soon to be be recognized name, a group of Irish musicians going by The Cranberries recorded and released Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We? In that album, a distinctly original voice gave rise to “Dreams”, and “Linger”, both memorable classics that helped to define the ’90s.   With six albums of original music in their catalog, the band has left a legacy intact. With Delores O’Riordan sadly gone from us, the best we can hope for is anything that rises to the surface (a completed Cranberries album is expected in 2019). A new reissue of their brilliant 1993 debut is the beginning of that.

On October 19, a 25th Anniversary Edition of Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We? will emerge in a loaded 4CD Box. With the original album remastered, and a host of extra material not included in a previous reissue, the set is planned to reward fans with a definitive collection that surrounds the original classic.

The original album has been newly remastered for this set. Complementing it will be a collection of demos, lives tracks, and Peel sessions. Included will be a poster, a set of postcards, and rare collections of demos from closely distributed cassette recordings.

This newly remastered album will also issue in a 2CD Deluxe Edition, and a 1CD set featuring only the original album remastered.

Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We? (25th Anniversary Edition) – The Cranberries

CD1 (Original Album Remastered)
01. I Still Do
02. Dreams
03. Sunday
04. Pretty
05. Waltzing Back
06. Not Sorry
07. Linger
08. Wanted
09. Still Can’t . . .
10. I Will Always
11. How
12. Put Me Down

CD2 (Demos, Alternate Mixes, Single B-sides)
01. A Íosa
02. What You Were (1991 demo)
03. Linger (Dave Bascombe mix)
04. How (Alternate version)
05. Liar
06. What You Were
07. Reason
08. How (Radical mix)
09. Them
10. Pretty (Prêt – à
11. Uncertain
12. Nothing Left At All
13. Pathetic Senses
14. Them
15. Dreams (Non – mixed mix)
16. Sunday
17. Linger
18. Chrome Paint
19. Fast One
20. Shine Down
21. Dreams (Pop mix)

CD3 (Live tracks)
01. Put Me Down
02. Dreams
03. Uncertain
04. Pretty
05. Wanted
06. Daffodil Lament
07. Linger
08. I Can’t Be With You
09. How
10. Ode to My Family
11. Not Sorry
12. Waltzing Back
13. Dreams
14. Ridiculous Thoughts
15. Zombie
16. (They Long to Be) Close to You

CD4 (Dave Fanning/ John Peel Radio shows)
01. Dreams
02. Uncertain
03. Reason
04. Put Me Down
05. Waltzing Back
06. Linger
07. Wanted
08. I Will Always
09. The Icicle Melts
10. Wanted
11. Like You Used To
12. False

By MARowe