Ray Davies is no stranger to the world of music. With more than 20 studio sets for several big labels (Pye, RCA, Arista, MCA, Columbia) with The Kinks, and five solo releases, Ray Davies has more than left his impressive and colorful mark on Rock and Roll. His last solo album, Americana, followed up his autobiography of the same name with a collection of personal tunes. Released in April of 2017, Americana featured fifteen country-flavored songs.

On June 29, SMG Records will release a  musical sequel of Americana, with Our Country: Americana Act II. This new Ray Davies set will provide nineteen newly-penned songs. Our Country: Americana Act II will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Our Country: Americana Act IIRay Davies

01 – Our Country
02 – The Invaders
03 – Back In The Day
04 – Oklahoma USA
05 – Bringing Up Baby
06 – The Getaway
07 – The Take
08 – We Will Get There
09 – The Real World
10 – A Street Called Hope
11 – The Empty Room
12 – Calling Home
13 – Louisiana Sky
14 – The March of the Zombies
15 – The Big Weird
16 – Tony and Bob
17- The Big Guy
18 – Epilogue
19 – Muswell Kills


By MARowe