The last time that Florence Welch graced us with great new original music was back in 2015 with How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful. With that album, we were given “What Kind of Man”, “Ship to Wreck”, and “Queen of Peace” to enjoy and return to periodically. (Today’s playlisting trend typically doesn’t allow for return trips to songs other than a ‘catch’ on YouTube or radio.) Today, I still frequently return to “Dog Days Are Over”, and “Drumming Song” from her first album, Lungs (2009).

On June 29, a new Florence + The Machine album is expected to be released via Republic Records (UMe). The new album is being called High As Hope, and will deliver ten new songs in the standard release, leaving speculation to an expanded Deluxe Edition. Two new songs, “Sky Full of Song” and “Hunger” have been released.

High As Hope will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP. (A Deluxe Edition is rumored.)

High As HopeFlorence + The Machine

01 – June
02 – Hunger
03 – South London Forever
04 – Big God
05 – Sky Full of Song
06 – Grace
07 – Patricia
08 – 100 Years
09 – The End of Love
10 – No Choir

By MARowe