R.E.M. has an anniversary arriving for Automatic For The People. Originally released in 1992, 2017 marks the 25th Anniversary for the classic album that spawned well over eighteen million units of sales.  In addition to the massive sales of the album, there were six singles pulled from the set that include “Drive”, “Man On The Moon”, “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonight”, “Everybody Hurts”, “Nightswimming”, and “Find The River”. You’ll be hard pressed to find yourself not familiar with any one of those songs. Plus, if you’re a serious R.E.M. fan, then the entire album is well-known to you.

On November 10, a 25th Anniversary Edition of Automatic For The People is scheduled. The first CD will contain the original CD. CD2 will provide a 13 performance track live set from their 11/19/1992 show at the 40 Watt Club (Athens, GA). CD3 will deliver 20 demo tracks. The Blu-ray addition will provide a Dolby Atmos 5.1 mix of the original album, videos, and a hi-res Stereo (so it seems) set of the album. There will be a few additional bonuses.

A truncated 2CD Edition will also be made available.

A book will be packed in with filled with brilliant things like notes, photos, and plenty of information surrounding this great album.

Automatic For The People – R.E.M.

01. Drive
02. Try Not To Breathe
03. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
04. Everybody Hurts
05. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
06. Sweetness Follows
07. Monty Got A Raw Deal
08. Ignoreland
09. Star Me Kitten
10. Man On The Moon
11. Nightswimming
12. Find The River

CD2: (Live at The 40 Watt Club – 11/19/92)
01. Drive
02. Monty Got A Raw Deal
03. Everybody Hurts
04. Man On The Moon
05. Losing My Religion
06. Country Feedback
07. Begin The Begin
08. Fall On Me
09. Me In Honey
10. Finest Worksong
11. Love Is All Around
12. Funtime
13. Radio Free Europe

CD3: (Demo)
01. Drive (Demo)
02. Wake Her Up (Demo)
03. Mike’s Pop Song (Demo)
04. C To D Slide 13 (Demo)
05. Cello Scud (Demo)
06. 10K Minimal (Demo)
07. Peter’s New Song (Demo)
08. Eastern 983111 (Demo)
09. Bill’s Acoustic (Demo)
10. Arabic Feedback (Demo)
11. Howler Monkey (Demo)
12. Pakiderm (Demo)
13. Afterthought (Demo)
14. Bazouki Song (Demo)
15. Photograph (Demo)
16. Michael’s Organ (Demo)
17. Pete’s Acoustic Idea (Demo)
18. 6-8 Passion & Voc (Demo)
19. Hey Love (Mike Voc / Demo)
20. Devil Rides Backwards (Demo)

01. Drive (Dolby Atmos Mix)
02. Try Not To Breathe (Dolby Atmos Mix)
03. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite (Dolby Atmos Mix)
04. Everybody Hurts (Dolby Atmos Mix)
05. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1 (Dolby Atmos Mix)
06. Sweetness Follows (Dolby Atmos Mix)
07. Monty Got A Raw Deal (Dolby Atmos Mix)
08. Ignoreland (Dolby Atmos Mix)
09. Star Me Kitten (Dolby Atmos Mix)
10. Man On The Moon (Dolby Atmos Mix)
11. Nightswimming (Dolby Atmos Mix)
12. Find The River (Dolby Atmos Mix)
13. Photograph (Dolby Atmos Mix)
14. Drive
15. Try Not To Breathe
16. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
17. Everybody Hurts
18. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
19. Sweetness Follows
20. Monty Got A Raw Deal
21. Ignoreland
22. Star Me Kitten
23. Man On The Moon
24. Nightswimming
25. Find The River
26. Photograph
Videos (27-33)
27. Drive
28. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
29. Everybody Hurts
30. Man On The Moon
31. Nightswimming (British Version)
32. Find The River
33. Nightswimming (R Version)
34. Automatic For The People Press Kit


By MARowe