Billy Gibbons PerfectamundoAs if the realm of ZZ Top weren’t enough, guitarist and vocalist, Billy Gibbons, has decided to move beyond (not quit) the band and record his first ever solo album. The new album is a reflection of beloved musical styles that includes forays into a Latin flavored brand of hot Rock and Roll as only he might be able to deliver it. The new album is called Perfectamundo, and is scheduled for release via Concord Records on October 23.

Perfectamundo allows Billy Gibbons to explore things that are special to him. The album contains eleven tracks including a unique Hip-Hop styled “You’re What’s Happenin’, Baby”. Of course, as would be expected, much of this new album is Rock. The “Piedras Negras” tune is Stones-like, and “Hombre Sin Nombre” conjures up Santana. With combinations like these, Perfectamundo is likely a listen down the right path.

Perfectamundo is collaborated on by a select group of favored musicians being called The BFG’s.

Perfectamundo – Billy Gibbons and The BFG’s
Track List
01. Got Love If You Want It
02. Treat Her Right
03. You’re What’s Happenin’, Baby
04. Sal y Pimiento
05. Pickin’ Up Chicks On Dowling Street
06. Hombre Sin Nombre
07. Quiero Mas Dinero
08. Baby Please Don’t Go
09. Piedras Negras
10. Perfectamundo
11. Q-Vo

By MARowe