Siouxie through The Looking glassFans of late ’70s, ’80s music are a different breed than the ones that took hold in the early years of the ’60s. And while the bridge is still a short one to cross for most fans (meaning that if you were a young’n during the ’60s, with your feet firmly in ’70s music, it’s likely you enjoyed the ’80s), there are still divides. Nevertheless, fans of late ’70s, and complete ’80s, love the completely different style of music that time span generated.

Back in 2005, Universal reissued The Scream(1978), the stunning debut of Siouxsie And The Banshees. In 2006, Join Hands (1979),Kaleidoscope (1980), and Juju (1981) were reissued. The last titles to be reissued for some time were A Kiss In the Dreamhouse(1982), Hyæna (1984), and Tinderbox (1986), re-released in 2009. The remaining four titles had since been left behind.

The US gets a release date for the four remaining updates: On October 27 (US), the last four Siouxsie and the Banshees albums will be reissued with newly remastered audio, rare bonus and unreleased tracks, plus extensive liner notes with photographs, etc. the titles include Through the Looking Glass (1987), Peepshow (1988), Superstition (1991), and The Rapture (1995).

There are currently no bits of info to announce (other than what can be found on the band’s Facebook page post), and so when it becomes available, we’ll update this article!

Track-listings for:

Through the Looking Glass (1987)

1. This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both Of Us
2. Hall Of Mirrors
3. Trust In Me
4. This Wheel’s On Fire
5. Strange Fruit
6. You’re Lost Little Girl
7. The Passenger
8. Gun
9. Sea Breezes
10. Little Johnny Jewel
11. She Cracked (outtake)
12. Song From The Edge Of The World (non-LP single)
13. This Wheel’s On Fire (Incendiary mix)
14. The Passenger ( Locomotion mix)

Peepshow (1988)

1. Peek-A-Boo
2. The Killing Jar
3. Scarecrow
4. Carousel
5. Burn-Up
6. Ornaments Of Gold
7. Turn To Stone
8. Rawhead And Bloody Bones
9. The Last Beat Of My Heart
10. Rhapsody
11. El Dia De Los Muertos (Espiritu mix)
12. The Killing Jar (Lepidopteristic mix)
13. The Last Beat Of My Heart (Live – Lollapalooza (Seattle, 1991))

Superstition (1991)

1. Kiss Them For Me
2. Fear (Of The Unknown)
3. Cry
4. Drifter
5. Little Sister
6. Shadowtime
7. Silly Thing
8. Got To Get Up
9. Silver Waterfalls
10. Softly
11. The Ghost In You
12. Face To Face (Batman Returns track)
13. Kiss Them For Me (Snapper mix)
14. Kiss Them For Me (Kathak #1 mix)

The Rapture (1995)

1. O Baby
2. Tearing Apart
3. Stargazer
4. Fall From Grace
5. Not Forgotten
6. Sick Child
7. The Lonely One
8. Falling Down
9. Forever
10. The Rapture
11. The Double Life
12. Love Out Me
13. O Baby (Manhattan mix)
14. FGM (previously unreleased track)
15. New Skin (full-length version)


By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.