Legacy Recordings have been quite busy in prepping for this upcoming holiday sessions (so have retailers, but that’s something else altogether!) In the ripples that follows the upcoming Ronnie Milsap, and Henry Mancini collections, there have been three more in announcement, all scheduled to meet the holiday shopping period head on. But they’re good ones.

There are now three more sets that will include Johnny Mathis, Simon And Garfunkel, John Denver.

For Johnny Mathis, there will be a 13CD Box named The Complete Global Albums Collection. That set will gather together all his Global/Mercury albums issues, ten in all (see list below). In addition, the set will add in Broadway, a “lost” set of previously unreleased covers of Broadway tunes, recorded between 1964-1965. For more bang, there will be a 2CD collection of non-album singles and previously unreleased songs on a set referred to as The Global Singles and Unreleased. The booklet will be filled with goodies as well. All of the music has been digitally remastered for this set.

Johnny Mathis Box

The Complete Global Albums Collection will be released on November 17.


01. The Sounds Of Christmas (1963)
02. Tender Is The Night (1964)
03. The Wonderful World Of Make-Believe (1964)
04. This Is Love (1964)
05. Olé (1965)
06. Love Is Everything (1965)
07. The Sweetheart Tree (international edition, aka Away From Home, 1965)
08. The Shadow Of Your Smile (1966)
09. So Nice (1966)
10. Johnny Mathis Sings (1967)
11. Broadway (previously unreleased “lost” album of show tunes, recorded 1964-1965)
12. The Global Singles and Unreleased (2 CDs, non-album singles and unreleased songs)

On November 4, Legacy Recordings will issue a 4CD anthology featuring John Denver and his timeless collection of songs. All Of My Memories: The John Denver Collection will gather together 90 tracks, some of them alternates, some live tracks, and some previously unreleased tunes. John Denver left behind a serious string of songs and hits that resonate to this day.

The new Box will add in a 32-page booklet, with an extensive essay included. Of course, there will be pictures, etc.

John Denver All Of My Memories

1. The Road (previously unreleased Capitol Records demo)
2. Far Side Of The Hill (previously unreleased Capitol Records demo)
3. The Wagoner Lad
4. Darcy Farrow
5. Babe, I Hate To Go
6. For Bobbi The Mitchell Trio
7. The 68 Nixon (This Year s Model) Denver, Boise & Johnson
8. Take Me To Tomorrow Denver, Boise & Johnson
9. Rhymes And Reasons (previously unissued Reprise Records recording)
10. Circus
11. Catch Another Butterfly
12. Daydream
13. Leaving On A Jet Plane
14. Isabel
15. Anthem Revelation
16. Aspenglow
17. The Game Is Over
18. My Sweet Lady
19. Around And Around
20. Take Me Home, Country Roads
21. I Guess He d Rather Be In Colorado
22. All Of My Memories
23. Sunshine On My Shoulders
24. Friends With You
25. Everyday
26. Blow Up Your TV (Spanish Pipe Dream)
27. Grizzly Bear Song (promotional radio track)

1. Rocky Mountain High
2. Starwood in Aspen
3. For Baby (For Bobbie)
4. Goodbye Again
5. Prisoners
6. The Eagle And The Hawk
7. Rocky Mountain Suite (Cold Nights In Canada)
8. Berkeley Woman
9. I d Rather Be A Cowboy
10. Back Home Again
11. Thank God I m A Country Boy (live)
12. Grandma s Feather Bed (live)
13. Matthew
14. Annie s Song
15. Follow Me
16. Looking For Space
17. Sweet Surrender
18. Windsong
19. Eclipse
20. Poems, Prayers And Promises
21. This Old Guitar (promotional radio track)

1. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome To My Morning)
2. Calypso
3. Spirit (live previously unissued)
4. Fly Away
5. I m Sorry
6. Like A Sad Song
7. Come And Let Me Look In Your Eyes
8. Baby, You Look Good To Me Tonight
9. It Makes Me Giggle
10. Eli s Song (previously unissued alternate take)
11. It Amazes Me
12. I Want To Live
13. In My Heart
14. How Can I Leave You Again
15. It s A Sin To Tell A Lie (previously unissued version)
16. Druthers
17. Bet On The Blues
18. Downhill Stuff
19. Sweet Melinda
20. The Wrangell Mountain Song
21. Autograph
22. Durango Mountain Caballero
23. The Wings That Fly Us Home

1. Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)
2. Dreamland Express
3. Love Again John Denver & Sylvie Vartan
4. Opposite Tables
5. Flying For Me
6. Perhaps Love Placido Domingo & John Denver
7. Shanghai Breezes
8. The Flower That Shattered The Stone
9. Let Us Begin (What Are We Making Weapons For)
10. Love Is The Master
11. Wild Montana Skies John Denver & Emmylou Harris
12. Boy From The Country (live)
13. Whispering Jesse
14. Eagles and Horses (live)
15. And So It Goes John Denver & The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
16. The Foxfire Suite: Spring Is Alive/You Are/Whisper The Wind/Spring Is Alive (reprise)
17. Tenderly Calling
18. On The Atchison, Topeka And The Santa Fe
19. Medley: Tumbling Tumbleweeds/Happy Trails John Denver & Miss Piggy

And finally, watch for The Complete Albums Collection for Simon And Garfunkel, a 12CD Box slated for November 18. There is absolutely no info surrounding this albums collection, no cover art. nothing. However, it is coming. I will update this as more information becomes available.

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.